Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council of Saint John Fisher, is a consultative body to the Pastor, whose members are called to serve collaboratively to help build a vibrant faith community inclusive of all parishioners.

Pastoral Plan for St. John Fisher 2020 – 2021 View Here

The Council consists of 12 parishioners with staggered two-year terms. All meetings are open to the public.

Youth Council Member Application:

Youth Representative2020 (93.3 KiB)

Adult Council Member Application:

Adult Representative2020 (94.6 KiB)

Final CARA Parish Life Survey Report For St John Fisher Rancho Palos Verdes CA 24June2019 (1.3 MiB)

Pastoral Council 2019-2020

  • Chris Ratliff (cratliff@sjf.org) Chair
  • Joseph Arroyo (jarroyo@sjf.org) Vice Chair
  • Cathy Alessandra (calessandra@sjf.org)
  • Janos Bakos (jbakos@sjf.org)
  • Sheila Bloodgood (sbloodgood@sjf.org)
  • Dana Hargrave (dhargrave@sjf.org)
  • Steven Izuno (sizuno@sjf.org)
  • Antonia Lavender (alavender@sjf.org)
  • Joe McGuinness (jmcguinness@sjf.org)
  • Kelly Tramontin (ktramontin@sjf.org)
  • Dave Williams (dwilliams@sjf.org)
  • Pastoral Council General (pastoralcouncil@sjf.org)

Youth Representatives

  • Chiby Onyeador (Youth Representative)
  • Maddy Magana (Youth Alternate)

Parish Staff

  • Msgr. David A. Sork (dasork@sjf.org) Pastor
  • Gayle E. Plecha (gplecha@sjf.org) Parish Administrator
X